Chopper's Block Wallet

Today I finished the third prototype wallet this month. I am very nearly totally satisfied with this one. It represents my best leather work to date. I am not after perfection but I do need to see progress and this piece definitely pushes the right buttons. The edges were finished with coat of beeswax which was burnished to become glossy & smooth with a felt bit on my rotary tool.

 

It has a place for paper money, zippered coin case, nine credit card slots and three secret stash pockets which can't be seen in the photos.

 

I used dark brown thread for the first time but employed my trademark 'cobra clasp'.

 

* UPDATE * May 2014

After using the wallet for a couple of weeks I finally decided it was on the chubby side of comfortable and so I hope to reduce the bulge with further pieces. I'll probably try 1mm leather, use thinner material for the card cradles and maybe remove one layer from the centre cc holder.

コメントをお書きください

コメント: 2

Jim Davies

ジム デーヴィス